Follow

Committing in Git

When a Git user performs a commit, the Git commit dialog will be displayed, populated by default with items from the users To do list.

The user can add other items to the dialog by right clicking on them and selecting Add to Git commit as long as the project those items belong to have the current repository mapped.

 

 

Any selected items will be added to the commit message when the user presses Submit.

The user can remove links by editing the commit message,  as the linking action is not performed until the commit is pushed into a relevant reference on the central repository. Simply delete the line beginning with "Hansoft-URL" from the commit message.

 

Note: this example image is taken from the Linux operating system

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments