Follow

More functions when editing a project plan

Multiple undo/redo

On the main timeline toolbar you will find the undo / redo buttons. Hansoft Project Manager supports multiple undo and redo steps, which often comes in handy when planning for large projects.

Tip: You may use Ctrl + Z for undo and Ctrl + Y for redo on the keyboard (Cmd + Z for undo and Ctrl + Y for redo on OSX).

Changing the vertical placement

If you drag the mouse up or down you can change the vertical placement of the activities.

A blue activity indicates that the vertical placement is legal. A red activity indicates that there is an illegal circular dependency between the activity and the summary activity above it. Hansoft Project Manager will automatically disconnect the illegal activity.

Basic actions

The following actions can be performed on the selected activities in this menu:

·Cut deletes and copies the activity to the Hansoft Project Manager clipboard and to the Windows clipboard as raw text.

·Copy simply copies the activity to the Hansoft Project Manager clipboard and to the Windows clipboard as raw text.

·Paste pastes the current Hansoft Project Manager clipboard contents into the timeline activity list, above the currently selected task.

·Insert task Inserts a tasks above the currently selected task.

·Insert individual allocations inserts an individual allocation in the bottom. This is an easy way to examine user allocation, and detect possible conflicts between users, or between projects.

·Delete deletes the activity.

·Outdent outdents the current selection. Read more about this in the Indent, outdent and summary activities section of this help manual.

·Indent indents the current selection. Read more about this in the Indent, outdent and summary activities section of this help manual.

·Disconnect removes all connections to and from the activity.

·Set color sets the color of the activity.

 

Read more about individual allocations in the Portfolio allocations section of this help manual.

Advanced actions

Transform tasks to releases transforms all selected tasks to releases.

Add or remove users opens the "add/remove users" window. Read more about this in the Assigning users to tasks section of this help manual.

Sort sorts the selected activities by start date, end date, description or duration. If you select a summary activity it will automatically select all activities under it and then sort.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments