Looking to submit a support request? We are now a Perforce company, please submit any requests on our new support page.
Follow

Involving team members

Involving team members is an important aspect in agile projects. Hansoft provides unique functionality to allow team members who are not project managers to insert, delete and edit sprint backlog items. In addition to this, Hansoft also provides functionality to break down backlog items into tasks and prioritize them.

The default setting in Hansoft is that members of a sprint can create, delete and change sprint backlog items. They cannot, however, change any property of the sprint, such as who is a member of the sprint or when it starts or ends. Only a "Main project manager" or someone with delegated authority can change the property of the sprint.

This is how it looks from the perspective of a team member; the blue areas indicate that he/she can insert, delete and edit sprint backlog items here.

 

If you are a main project manager or someone with delegated rights, you can right click and remove the flag Allow sprint members to insert, delete or change items:

 

From the perspective of a team member the result will now be that he/she cannot do anything (because the flag Allow sprint members to insert, delete or change items is now unchecked):

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request