Users can be added to projects either by right-clicking their name in the user list and selecting the project directly, or by assigning them in the Projects tab of the administration section.
Adding a user to a project from the Users tab
Adding a user to a project from the Projects tab
Adding users can be done either by right-clicking a user in the Users tab, or by clicking the Add / remove users to project button in the Projects tab. This will show the user allocation dialog. Double-clicking a name will move it from available to allocated, or vice versa.
The user allocation dialog
Note: Users can take on different roles in different projects -- a user can be a main manager of one project, but a passive observer in another. This is determined by the project user settings. It is recommended that you review these settings after allocating a user.
Removing a user
Select a user in the project in the right column and press the Remove user button. When you remove a user from a project, all references to the user in the project will be removed.
Warning: This operation cannot be undone!